Current Messenger Diary

February 2020

May these events inform your prayers as well as your diary

Regular weekly events

Every Monday
10:00       Coventry Comfort Carers
at St. Columba’s
11:00       Prayers for St Columba’s
– wherever you are

Every Tuesday
13:00 – 16:30   CRMC Men’s Group
at St. Columba’s

Every Wednesday
10:30 – 12:30   Women’s Coffee Group
at St. Columba’s
17:30       Wednesday Welcome at St. Columba’s

Every Friday
09:30 – 11:45   Stay & Play
Group at St. Columba’s – term time only
17:00       Coventry Comfort Carers
at St. Columba’s

Every Saturday
19:00       Night Shelter
at St. Columba’s

==============================================                     

Sunday, 2 February
10:45       Communion at St. Columba’s
led by Craig Muir
Micah 6.1-8, Psalm 15, 1 Corinthians 1.18-31, Matthew 5.1-12

Monday, 3 February
16:00       Christian Service Prayers
at the Chapel of Unity

Thursday, 6 February
14:30       Poetry Café at Warwick Road

Saturday, 8 February
15:00 – 17:00   Messy Church
at St. Columba’s for 5-11 year olds
– but bring a grown up with you.

Sunday, 9 February
10:45       Worship at St. Columba’s
led by Kirsty Ann-Mabbott
Isaiah 58.1-9a,(9b-12), Psalm 112.1-9,(10), 1 Corinthians 2.1-12,(13-16)
Matthew 5.13-20

Tuesday, 11 February
10:00       Elders’ Meeting
at St. Columba’s

Friday, 14 February
11:15       Healing Group
at Warwick Road

Sunday, 16 February
10:45       Worship at St. Columba’s
led by Margaret Marshall
Deuteronomy 30.15-20, Psalm 119.1-8, 1 Corinthians 3.1-9,
Matthew 5.21-37

Sunday, 23 February
10:45       Worship at St. Columba’s
led by Mark Miles
Exodus 24.12-18, Psalm 2 or Psalm 99, 2 Peter 1.16-21,
Matthew 17.1-9

Thursday, 27 February
19:30       Bible Study
at Ansty Road

Sunday, 1st March – First Sunday in Lent
10:45       Communion at St. Columba’s
led by Craig Muir
Genesis 2.15-17; 3.1-7, Psalm 32, Romans 5.12-19, Matthew 4.1-11

Monday, 2 March
16:00       Christian Service Prayers
at the Chapel of Unity

Tuesday, 3 March
14:30       Lent Gathering
at Potters Green, 363 Woodway Ln, CV2 1QL
– led by Paul Holmes and following Paula Gooder’s study
              “The Journey to the Empty Tomb”
                https://www.gooder.me.uk/books/journey-to-the-empty-tomb/

Thursday, 5 March
14:30       Poetry Café at Warwick Road

Saturday, 7 March
15:00 – 17:00   Messy Church
at St. Columba’s for 5-11 year olds
– but bring a grown up with you.

Sunday, 8 March
10:45       Worship at St. Columba’s
led by Alan Cotgreave
Genesis 12.1-4a, Psalm 121, Romans 4.1-5,13-17, John 3.1-17 or
Matthew 17.1-9

And we continue to pray for our neighbours, those who live and work in
Leicester Row, John Tofts House and William Bachelor House