Current Messenger Diary

December 2018 / January 2019

May these events inform your prayers as well as your diary

Regular weekly events

Every Monday
11:00   Prayers for St Columba’s
– wherever you are

19:00   Night Shelter at St. Columba’s, except on 24 December, when it will be at Queens Road

Every Tuesday
13:00 – 16:30   CRMC Men’s Group
at St. Columba’s

Every Wednesday except 26 December and 2 January
17:30       Wednesday Kitchen at St. Columba’s

Every Saturday
19:00       Night Shelter at St. Columba’s

 

 ======================================

 

Saturday, 1st December
19:00      Night Shelter
commences at St. Columba’s

Sunday, 2 December – Advent Sunday and Toy Service
10:45       Communion at St. Columba’s
led by Craig Muir

Jeremiah 33.14-16, Psalm 25.1-10, 1 Thess 3.9-13, Luke 21.25-36
Post Box
– for INTERNAL Christmas cards only

Monday, 3 December
16:00       Christian Service Prayers
at the Chapel of Unity

Tuesday, 4 December
19:00       Life Path Carol Service
at St. Columba’s

Wednesday, 5 December
12:45       Women’s Fellowship
at St. Columba’s

Thursday, 6 December
14:00 & 19:30 Advent Groups
at West Orchard
“It’s a Wonderful Life” – When life does doesn’t go our way/ In the dark times
14:30       Poetry Café
at Warwick Road

 

Saturday, 8 December
14:00       Christmas Party
at St Columba’s

Sunday, 9 December
10:45       Worship at St. Columba’s
led by Barbara McDowell

Malachi 3.1-4, Luke 1.68-79, Phil 1.3-11, Luke 3.1-6
Post Box
– for INTERNAL Christmas cards only

Tuesday, 11 December
10:00       Elders’ Meeting

Thursday, 13 December
14:00 & 19:30 Advent Groups
at West Orchard
“It’s a Wonderful Life” – The right perspective

Friday, 14 December
11:15       Healing Group
at Warwick Road

Sunday, 16 December
10:45       Worship at St. Columba’s
led by Craig Muir

Zeph 3.14-20, Isaiah 12.2-6, Philippians 4.4-7, Luke 3.7-18
Post Box
– for INTERNAL Christmas cards only (last day)

Tuesday, 18 December
19:00       Carol Service
at Ansty Road

Wednesday, 19 December
12:45       Women’s Fellowship
at St. Columba’s

Sunday, 23 December
10:45       Worship at St. Columba’s
led by Richard Gillett

Micah 5.2-5a, Luke 1.46b-55 or Ps 80.1-7, Heb 10.5-10,
Luke 1.39-45,(46-55)
18:00       Candlelight Carol Service for Christian Aid at St. Columba’s

                 featuring the Circle Singers

Tuesday, 25 December – Christmas Day
10:30       Worship at Ansty Road
led by Craig Muir

Isaiah 9.2-7, Psalm 96, Titus 2.11-14, Luke 2.1-14,(15-20)

Sunday, 30 December
No service at St. Columba’s
11:00       Worship at Foleshill Road
led by Craig Muir

1 Sam 2.18-20,26, Psalm 148, Col 3.12-17, Luke 2.41-52.

Thursday, 3 January
14:30       Poetry Café at Warwick Road

 

Sunday, 6 January
10:45       Communion at St. Columba’s
led by Craig Muir

Isaiah 60.1-6, Psalm 72.1-7,10-14, Ephesians 3.1-12, Matthew 2.1-12

Monday, 7 January
16:00       Christian Service Prayers
at the Chapel of Unity

Friday, 11 January
11:15       Healing Group
at Warwick Road

Sunday, 13 January
10:45       Worship at St. Columba’s
led by Karen Adams

Isaiah 43.1-7, Psalm 29, Acts 8.14-17, Luke 3.15-17,21-22

Wednesday, 16 January
12:45       Women’s Fellowship
at St Columba’s

Sunday, 20 January
10:45       Worship at St. Columba’s
led by Craig Muir

12:00       Church Meeting
Isaiah 62.1-5, Psalm 36.5-10, John 2.1-11, 1 Corinthians 12.1-11

Thursday, 24 January
19:30       Bible Study at Ansty Road

Sunday, 27 January
10:45       Worship at St. Columba’s
led by Sandra Noel
Nehemiah 8.1-3,5-6,8-10, Psalm 19, Luke 4.14-21,
1 Corinthians 12.12-31a

Sunday, 3 February
10:45       Communion at St. Columba’s
led by Craig Muir

Jeremiah 1.4-10, Psalm 71.1-6, Luke 4.21-30, 1 Corinthians 13.1-13

Monday, 4 February
16:00       Christian Service Prayers
at the Chapel of Unity

Wednesday, 6 February
12:45       Women’s Fellowship
at St Columba’s

Friday, 8 February
11:15       Healing Group
at Warwick Road

 

And we continue to pray for our neighbours, those who live and work
in all the streets around us