Current Messenger Diary

September – November 2020

Covid-19

The church building has closed whilst we follow the guidelines around Coronavirus. And each group that uses the building has had to bring their own service to an end.

We include here the lectionary reading for each Sunday that it may inform your own reflections and prayers.


Sunday, 6 September
Ezekiel 33.7-11, Psalm 119.33-40, Romans 13.8-14, Matthew 18.15-20

Sunday, 13 September
Genesis 50.15-21, Psalm 103.(1-7),8-13, Romans 14.1-12, Matthew 18.21-35

Sunday, 20 September
Jonah 3.10–4.11, Psalm 145.1-8, Philippians 1.21-30, Matthew 20.1-16

Sunday, 27 September
Ezekiel 18.1-4,25-32 Psalm 25.1-9, Philippians 2.1-13, Matthew 21.23-32

Sunday, 4 October
Isaiah 5.1-7, Psalm 80.7-15, Philippians 3.4b-14, Matthew 21.33-46

Sunday, 11 October
Isaiah 25.1-9, Psalm 23, Philippians 4.1-9, Matthew 22.1-14

Sunday, 18 October
Isaiah 45.1-7, Psalm 96.1-9,(10-13), 1 Thessalonians 1.1-10, Matthew 22.15-22

Sunday, 25 October
Leviticus 19.1-2,15-18, Psalm 1, 1 Thessalonians 2.1-8, Matthew 22.34-46

Sunday, 1st November
Micah 3.5-12, Psalm 43, 1 Thessalonians 2.9-13, Matthew 23.1-12

Sunday, 8 November
Wisdom of Solomon 6.12-16 or Amos 5.18-24, Wisdom of Solomon 6.17-20 or Psalm 70, 1 Thessalonians 4.13-18, Matthew 25.1-13

Sunday, 15 November
Zephaniah 1.7,12-18, Psalm 90.1-8,(9-11),12, 1 Thessalonians 5.1-11, Matthew 25.14-30

Sunday, 22 November
Ezekiel 34.11-16,20-24, Psalm 95.1-7a, Ephesians 1.15-23, Matthew 25.31-46

Sunday, 29 November – Advent Sunday

And we continue to pray for our neighbours, throughout the world