Current Messenger Diary

November 2019

May these events inform your prayers as well as your diary

Regular weekly events

Every Monday
10:00       Coventry Comfort Carers
at St. Columba’s
11:00       Prayers for St Columba’s
– wherever you are

Every Tuesday
13:00 – 16:30   CRMC Men’s Group
at St. Columba’s

Every Wednesday
10:30 – 12:30   Women’s Coffee Group
at St. Columba’s
17:30       Wednesday Welcome at St. Columba’s

Every Friday
09:30 – 11:45   Stay & Play
Group at St. Columba’s
17:00       Coventry Comfort Carers
 at St. Columba’s

==============================================                                

Sunday, 3 November
10:45       Communion at St. Columba’s led by Craig Muir

Isaiah 1.10-18, Psalm 32.1-7, 2 Thessalonians 1.1-4,11-12, Luke 19.1-10

Monday, 4 November
16:00       Christian Service Prayers
at the Chapel of Unity

Thursday, 7 November
14:30       Poetry Café at Warwick Road

Friday, 8 November
11:15   Healing Group
at Warwick Road

Sunday, 10 November – Remembrance Sunday
10:45       Worship at St. Columba’s
led by Tom Baird

Job 19.23-27a, Psalm 17.1-9, 2 Thessalonians 2.1-5,13-17, Luke 20.27-38

Tuesday, 12 November
19:00       Area Meeting
at Lillington Free Church – “Fun Shaped Mission”

Thursday, 14 November
19:00       Night Shelter New Volunteer training
at Welcome Centre

Saturday, 16 November
15:00 – 17:00   Messy Church
at St. Columba’s for 5-11 year olds

 – but bring a grown up with you.

Sunday, 17 November
10:45       Worship at St Columba’s
led by Craig Muir
Malachi 4.1-2a, Psalm 98, 2 Thessalonians 3.6-13, Luke 21.5-19
12:00       Church Meeting

Wednesday, 20 November
14:00       Advent Gathering
at Holyhead Road – “Advent Journey with the Magi”, session 1

Saturday, 23 November
19:00       Help the Homeless Concert
at Walsgrave Working Men’s Club,
19 Woodway Lane.  Pre-book tickets £10, includes buffet meal

Sunday, 24 November
10:45       Worship at St Columba’s
led by Ann Tempest

Jeremiah 23.1-16, Psalm 46, Colossians 1.11-20, Luke 23.33-43

Wednesday, 27 November
14:00       Advent Gathering
at Holyhead Road – “Advent Journey with the Magi”, session 2

Thursday, 28 November
19:00       Bible Study
at Ansty Road          

Friday, 29 November
19:00       Quiz Night
at Ansty Road

Saturday, 30 November
11:30 – 14:00  Advent Gathering
at St. Columba’s – “Advent Journey with the Magi”, sessions 1 & 2

Sunday, 1st December – Advent Sunday, Toy Service & Mission Boxes
10:45   Communion at St Columba’s led by Craig Muir
Isaiah 2.1-5, Psalm 122, Romans 13.11-14, Matthew 24.36-44

Monday, 2 December
16:00       Christian Service Prayers
at the Chapel of Unity

And we continue to pray for our neighbours, those who live and work in
Draper’s Fields, the Canal Basin and Leicester Row